Entangled Life: How Fungi Make Our Worlds, Change Our Minds and Shape Our Futures


This product is not available in the selected currency.

Descripci贸

'Dazzling, vibrant, vision-changing' Robert Macfarlane

The more we learn about fungi, the less makes sense without them.

They can change our minds, heal our bodies and even help us avoid environmental disaster; they are metabolic masters, earth-makers and key players in most of nature's processes. In Entangled Life, Merlin Sheldrake takes us on a mind-altering journey into their spectacular world, and reveals how these extraordinary organisms transform our understanding of our planet and life itself.

Winner of the Royal Society Science Book Prize 2021
Winner of the Wainwright Prize for Conservation Writing 2021

'Reads like an adventure story... Wondrous' Sunday Times

'Urgent, astounding and necessary' Helen Macdonald

Perfect for fans of Peter Godfrey-Smith's Other Minds and The Hidden Life of Trees by Peter Wohlleben

Detalls del producte

Editorial
Vintage Publishing
Data de publicaci贸
Idioma
Angl猫s
Tipus
R煤stica
EAN/UPC
9781784708276

Obtingues ingressos recomanant llibres

Genera ingressos compartint enlla莽os dels teus llibres favorits a trav茅s del programa d鈥檃filiats.

Uneix-te al programa d鈥檃filiats