The Toymakers: Dark, enchanting and utterly gripping'


This product is not available in the selected currency.

Descripci贸

Do you remember when you believed in magic?

An enchanting, magical novel set in a mysterious toyshop - perfect for fans of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus and Stephanie Garber's Caraval by way of Jessie Burton's The Miniaturist

It is 1917, and while war wages across Europe, in the heart of London, there is a place of hope and enchantment.

The Emporium sells toys that capture the imagination of children and adults alike: patchwork dogs that seem alive, toy boxes that are bigger on the inside, soldiers that can fight battles of their own. Into this family business comes young Cathy Wray, running away from a shameful past. The Emporium takes her in, makes her one of its own.

But Cathy is about to discover that the Emporium has secrets of its own...

'engaging and enchanting ... a fairytale for adults, with all the wonder - and terror - that that entails...it is the sense of joy that lingers in this fine book.' The Observer

An EBook Number 1 bestseller with over 400 5* reviews - readers are enchanted by this magic tale:

'If you only buy one book this year - buy this one'

'As if Terry Pratchett has come back to life Disney Toy Story style'

'Best book I've read for many years'

'A book to lose yourself in'

Detalls del producte

Editorial
Cornerstone
Data de publicaci贸
Idioma
Angl猫s
Tipus
R煤stica
EAN/UPC
9781785036354
Mat猫ries IBIC:

Obtingues ingressos recomanant llibres

Genera ingressos compartint enlla莽os dels teus llibres favorits a trav茅s del programa d鈥檃filiats.

Uneix-te al programa d鈥檃filiats