The Kew Gardens Girls: An emotional and sweeping historical novel perfect for fans of Kate Morton


This product is not available in the selected currency.

Descripció

It's 1916 and England is at war. Desperate to help in whatever way they can, Ivy and Louisa enlist as gardeners at Kew, taking on the jobs of the men who have gone to fight. Under their care, the Gardens begin to flourish - but Ivy and Louisa aren't being treated fairly, and not everyone wants them there. Without women's rights, the pair begin to struggle - but can the support of the Suffragettes help their cause? And when a tragedy overseas affects the people closest to them, can the women of Kew pull together to support themselves and their country through the darkest of times?

A heartwarming historical novel about women in wartime, inspired by real life events.

Detalls del producte

Editorial
Orion Publishing Co
Data de publicació
Idioma
Anglès
Tipus
Tapa dura
EAN/UPC
9781409193272
Matèries IBIC:

Obtingues ingressos recomanant llibres

Genera ingressos compartint enllaços dels teus llibres favorits a través del programa d’afiliats.

Uneix-te al programa d’afiliats