The Good Bear

(Autor) (Il·lustrador)

This product is not available in the selected currency.

Descripció

A wintry animal story for readers aged 9+ that will warm your heart and take you on an adventure you will never forget. From the bestselling author of A DOG CALLED HOMELESS. This is the perfect story for fans of Michael Morpurgo, Lauren St John and Sara Pennypacker's PAX .

It's the Christmas holidays and Thea is looking forward to spending them with her father. She can tell him all about her plans to become a writer, and maybe he'll buy her the typewriter she's been dreaming of.

But when Thea arrives in Norway, everything feels . . . wrong. Her father is as distant as ever and now she has to share him with his new family: his girlfriend Inge and her children. Then Thea makes a surprising discovery. Deep in the snowy woods by the house, is a bear. He's scared and hungry and he desperately needs Thea's help.

When the town hears about a bear living in the woods, Bear's life is in even greater danger. Thea needs to show everyone that he's not dangerous - he's a good bear - if she's to save him.

Beautifully illustrated by award-winning illustrator Fiona Woodcock, the artist behind Abi Elphinstone's The Snow Dragon .

'Author Sarah Lean and illustrator Fiona Woodcock build a beautiful, wintery world for this story about family and friendship' - The Scotsman

'Sarah Lean's beautifully written story about a lonely girl and a brown bear is a modern fairytale' - Booktrust

'Beautifully written with lovely illustrations, this heart-warming animal story is a real delight - perfect for cosy winter reading' - The Week Junior

Detalls del producte

Editorial
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Data de publicació
Idioma
Anglès
Tipus
Tapa dura
EAN/UPC
9781471194672

Obtingues ingressos recomanant llibres

Genera ingressos compartint enllaços dels teus llibres favorits a través del programa d’afiliats.

Uneix-te al programa d’afiliats