The Eight-Year Lie: A gripping and suspenseful psychological thriller


This product is not available in the selected currency.

Descripci贸

She ran from the truth. She will do whatever it takes to hide it.

Jessica returns home one day to find her husband, Patrick, dead. It's unclear what caused his death and though the shock is huge, she cannot pretend it's entirely unexpected. The police have questions, and Jessica knows that once they hear the answers her fate may well be sealed.

Eight years ago, Jessica was living another life. She was a different person, and despite what people think, she has changed. Anyway, there was never any proof that she harmed anyone back then. Yet on the day she loses her husband, a ghost from the past reappears.

Louise was her friend once, but that was then. Now, they are strangers. Except Louise seems very familiar - so familiar that it's like peering into a mirror. Why would she go out of her way to look just like Jessica? Unless more than one person has been keeping deadly secrets...

A gripping tale of desire and revenge, packed with secrets and suspense. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and K.L. Slater.

What everyone is saying about J.M. Hewitt:

'I devoured it in one sitting! I could not get enough ... This book keeps you on the edge of your seat until the final page!' Once Upon A Time Book Blog

' Had me hooked in from the first page and frantically turning the pages ... I didn't want to finish the book. I really really enjoyed this enthralling thriller... An amazing book and very very highly recommended .' Nicki's Life of Crime

' A FANTASTIC can I say FANTASTIC AGAIN Book!!!!! Now this is what makes me Love reading a psychological novel. Sooooo fast-paced , many twists and turns... More heart-pounding than you can imagine. LOVED, LOVED, LOVED!!! So sad it's over.' Goodreads Reviewer,

' The perfect thriller! Full of chills, thrills and everything in between this one kept me reading late into the night desperate to know how it ends! Full of fantastic twists and turns , believable characters and a plot like nothing I've read before! ' NetGalley Reviewer,

' So glad I discovered this author , an unputdownable thriller that kept me hooked right until the end. Fantastic characters, a great plot and the twists kept me hooked. Loved it! ' NetGalley Reviewer,

'I devoured it in one sitting! I could not get enough... This book keeps you on the edge of your seat until the final page!' Once Upon A Time Book Blog

Detalls del producte

Editorial
Canelo
Data de publicaci贸
Idioma
Angl猫s
Tipus
R煤stica
EAN/UPC
9781800324589
Mat猫ries IBIC:

Obtingues ingressos recomanant llibres

Genera ingressos compartint enlla莽os dels teus llibres favorits a trav茅s del programa d鈥檃filiats.

Uneix-te al programa d鈥檃filiats