The Day No One Woke Up


This product is not available in the selected currency.

Descripció

An out-of-this-world middle-grade adventure about finding friendship in the most unlikely of places. From the bestselling and Waterstones Children's Book Prize shortlisted author of BOY IN THE TOWER. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and Lisa Thompson.

Something strange is happening in Ana's city . . . she's the only one awake. Confused and curious, Ana sets off to explore, bumping into the one other person who's been able to rouse themselves - her ex-best friend, Tio. On a mission to discover what's happening, Ana and Tio journey through the city looking for clues, their friendship mending with every step. When a mysterious creature suddenly materialises in front of them, Ana realises they've found the answer they've been looking for. But one question still remains: Why them?

Praise for How I Saved the World in a Week :
'This tense, haunting zombie thriller perfectly balances terrifying peril with emotional depth.' - Guardian
'A fabulous page-turner' - Abi Elphinstone, author of Sky Song
'A compelling and timely survivalist journey' - Sita Brahmachari, author of Where the River Runs Gold
'A brave and powerful story' - Jasbinder Bilan, author of Asha & the Spirit Bird

Praise for Boy in the Tower :
'An unusual and very impressive debut' - Fiona Noble, The Bookseller

Detalls del producte

Editorial
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Data de publicació
Idioma
Anglès
Tipus
Rústica
EAN/UPC
9781471193569

Obtingues ingressos recomanant llibres

Genera ingressos compartint enllaços dels teus llibres favorits a través del programa d’afiliats.

Uneix-te al programa d’afiliats