The Dare and the Doctor: Winner Takes All 3

(Autor)

This product is not available in the selected currency.

Descripció

From Kate Noble, part of the sensational writing team behind The Lizzie Bennet Diaries, comes the third novel in a dazzling and superbly witty historical romance series that's part Trading Places , part Pride and Prejudice . Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Stephanie Laurens and Tessa Dare.

The best of friends might be the perfect match . . . What's the worst that can happen?

Margaret Babcock had always been content with her quiet life in the country. But with her late mother's words 'What's the worst that could happen?' ringing in her ears, she longs to spread her wings. So when her long-time correspondent Dr Rhys Gray invites her to London, she eagerly accepts.

Many happy hours are spent touring the wonders of the city - purely as friends, of course. But would friends miss each other so fiercely when they're apart? Or feel such a spark together? And matters are complicated even further when it transpires that Rhys may be promised to another. Will their 'friendship' survive?

Be dazzled by Kate Noble's previous Winner Takes All books: The Game and the Governess and The Lie and the Lady .

Detalls del producte

Editorial
Headline Publishing Group
Data de publicació
Idioma
Anglès
Tipus
Rústica
EAN/UPC
9781472223456
Matèries IBIC:

Obtingues ingressos recomanant llibres

Genera ingressos compartint enllaços dels teus llibres favorits a través del programa d’afiliats.

Uneix-te al programa d’afiliats