The Cut-Throat Cafe


This product is not available in the selected currency.

Descripció

The third magical murder mystery in the bestselling Seth Seppi series, which started with The Last Chance Hotel - perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Robin Stevens!

'This mystery is a worthy prizewinner ... a jolly, atmospheric mystery.' THE TIMES on book 1

'Thornton, like [Agatha] Christie, can turn murder into a thoroughly comforting bedtime read.' THE TELEGRAPH on book 1

'All kinds of fun' THE OBSERVER on book 1

'Featuring magical antics, a talking cat and a locked-room murder mystery, Seth's story reads like an old-school whodunnit with added wizards and spells and echoes of ancient sorcery.' BOOKTRUST on book 1

Seth and his talking cat Nightshade arrive in the magical town of Gramichee to gain an apprenticeship: he's finally read to qualify as a magician.

But he soon discovers that the existing apprentices are under attack at the town's Scrumdiddlyumptious Cafe, which is far more deadly than it is delightful.

Seth's got his hands full, as usual. Can he pass his exams, discover who's murdering the apprentices, and stop them before they strike again?

A thrilling magical murder mystery for young readers!

The third book in the Seth Seppi Mysteries series, following The Last Chance Hotel and The Bad Luck Lighthouse

Readers will love guessing whodunnit with the novel's fantastic ensemble cast, grounded by the brilliantly relatable Seth and his magical cat, Nightshade

Nightshade the cat becomes the star of her very own adventure in the first book Nicki Thornton's new series, The Howling Hag Mystery!

Detalls del producte

Editorial
Chicken House Ltd
Data de publicació
Idioma
Anglès
Tipus
Rústica
EAN/UPC
9781912626601

Obtingues ingressos recomanant llibres

Genera ingressos compartint enllaços dels teus llibres favorits a través del programa d’afiliats.

Uneix-te al programa d’afiliats