The Bad Luck Lighthouse


This product is not available in the selected currency.

Descripció

The twisty-turny sequel to the bestselling Last Chance Hotel - perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Robin Stevens!

'This mystery is a worthy prizewinner ... a jolly, atmospheric mystery.' THE TIMES on book 1

'Thornton, like [Agatha] Christie, can turn murder into a thoroughly comforting bedtime read.' THE TELEGRAPH on book 1

'All kinds of fun' THE OBSERVER on book 1

'Featuring magical antics, a talking cat and a locked-room murder mystery, Seth's story reads like an old-school whodunnit with added wizards and spells and echoes of ancient sorcery.' BOOKTRUST on book 1

In solving the mystery of the Last Chance Hotel, Seth has discovered a bewildering new world of magic.

Swept up in the new MagiCon case investigating ghostly goings-on at the remote Snakesmouth Lighthouse, he is determined to prove himself. But when eccentric owner Mina Mintencress is murdered, Seth realizes danger lurks around every corner.

With the help of his cat, Nightshade, Seth must put his new-found magic to the test. Can they unmask a sinister sorcerer ... before it's too late?

The thrilling sequel to The Last Chance Hotel, a magical murder mystery for young readers

Readers will love guessing whodunnit with the novel's fantastic ensemble cast, grounded by the brilliantly relatable Seth and his magical cat, Nightshade

The Seth Seppi Mysteries continue in book 3, The Cut-Throat Cafe

Nightshade the cat becomes the star of her very own adventure in the first book Nicki Thornton's new series, The Howling Hag Mystery!

Detalls del producte

Editorial
Chicken House Ltd
Data de publicació
Idioma
Anglès
Tipus
Rústica
EAN/UPC
9781912626304

Obtingues ingressos recomanant llibres

Genera ingressos compartint enllaços dels teus llibres favorits a través del programa d’afiliats.

Uneix-te al programa d’afiliats