Take or Destroy: The WWII Collection


This product is not available in the selected currency.

Descripció

The fate of a continent rests on one devastating battle...

The Eighth Army, gathering its strength in the Nile delta, was preparing for a major assault against the combined forces of Rommel 's Afrika Korps.

One of the places the Korps occupied was the little port of Qaba, two hundred miles to the west of Cairo. British Lieutenant-Colonel George Hockold saw great potential in Qaba, planning an offensive there to both distract the enemy and rob them of essential fuel supplies.

This was the start of what came to be known as 'Operation Cut-Price', carried out by perhaps the oddest assortment of makeshift commandos ever brought together. Their objective was quite simple: to take... or destroy.

An intensely exciting war thriller observed with shrewdness, humour and compassion, perfect for fans of Alistair MacLean, Jack Higgins and David McDine.

Detalls del producte

Editorial
Canelo
Data de publicació
Idioma
Anglès
Tipus
Rústica
EAN/UPC
9781800320093

Obtingues ingressos recomanant llibres

Genera ingressos compartint enllaços dels teus llibres favorits a través del programa d’afiliats.

Uneix-te al programa d’afiliats