Something I Said


This product is not available in the selected currency.

Descripció

'Fantastically, gloriously funny' Katherine Rundell, author of The Explorer

'Snort-out-loud charm' Observer 'Fantastic! Pitch perfect comedic voice' Katie Tsang, author of Dragon Mountain

From comedian, actor, rapper and screenwriter Ben Bailey Smith comes a blazingly funny, big-hearted story about family, friendship and how far one boy will go to get a laugh. Perfect for fans of David Baddiel and Frank Cottrell-Boyce.

For thirteen-year-old Carmichael Taylor, life is one big joke - in a good way. He just can't understand why no one else seems to find everything as funny as he does.

When Car is filmed stumbling into performing a piece of hilarious stand-up at the school talent show - targeting his family, school and friends - the footage ends up creating international infamy. But with the promise of fame and fortune comes trouble, and it's up to Car to decide what or who he's willing to risk to chase his comedy dream.

Get ready to laugh at life with this heart-warming, unashamedly honest and hilarious look at family, friendship and what really matters.

Detalls del producte

Editorial
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Data de publicació
Idioma
Anglès
Tipus
Rústica
EAN/UPC
9781526628688

Obtingues ingressos recomanant llibres

Genera ingressos compartint enllaços dels teus llibres favorits a través del programa d’afiliats.

Uneix-te al programa d’afiliats