Six Tudor Queens: Anne Boleyn, A King's Obsession: Six Tudor Queens 2


This product is not available in the selected currency.

Descripció

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER

'Weir is excellent on the little details that bring a world to life' Guardian

Anne Boleyn : A King's Obsession by bestselling historian Alison Weir, author of Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen , is the second captivating novel in the Six Tudor Queens series. A n unforgettable portrait of the am bitious woman whose fate we know all too well, but whose true motivations may surprise you. Essential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.

'Offers a spellbinding solution to the mystery of Anne's true nature . . . Enthralling' Sarah Gristwood

The young woman who changed the course of history.

Fresh from the palaces of Burgundy and France, Anne draws attention at the English court, embracing the play of courtly love.

But when the King commands, nothing is ever a game.

Anne has a spirit worthy of a crown - and the crown is what she seeks. At any price.

ANNE BOLEYN. The second of Henry's Queens. Her story.
History tells us why she died. This powerful novel shows her as she lived.

SIX TUDOR QUEENS. SIX NOVELS. SIX YEARS.

Detalls del producte

Editorial
Headline Publishing Group
Data de publicació
Idioma
Anglès
Tipus
Rústica
EAN/UPC
9781472227669
Matèries IBIC:

Obtingues ingressos recomanant llibres

Genera ingressos compartint enllaços dels teus llibres favorits a través del programa d’afiliats.

Uneix-te al programa d’afiliats