She's In CTRL: How women can take back tech - to communicate, investigate, problem-solve, broker deals and protect themselves in


This product is not available in the selected currency.

Descripci贸

'A practical and positive guide to using tech to change women's lives for the better' -
Caroline Criado Perez, author of Invisible Women: exposing data bias in a world designed for men

'A powerful and inspiring call to action from one of Britain's brightest minds'- Yomi Adegoke, award-winning journalist, author of Slay in Your Lane etc.

Why are women so under-represented in the tech world?
Why does this matter?
What can we do about it?
A book that asks essential questions and provides long-overdue practical solutions. Perfect for readers of Invisible Women.

Why do so many of us - particularly women - feel the tech world is beyond reach? Women are woefully under-represented in tech - they represent roughly a mere quarter of the UK STEM workforce. This means an ever-increasing series of big decisions are made by a small number of people, mainly men.
So what are the challenges for all of us who want to wrest back control? How do we get past the gatekeepers? When we do, what are the opportunities that will open up - for us in our individual roles, and for the future of tech?.
Dr Imafidon shows we have more agency than we think, drawing on her own experience and the stories of other pioneers and innovators to provide examples, exercises and practical guidance for how to get started and take control.
There will always be problems. But, as we know, women are problem-solvers.

Detalls del producte

Editorial
Transworld Publishers Ltd
Data de publicaci贸
Idioma
Angl猫s
Tipus
Tapa dura
EAN/UPC
9781787635029
Mat猫ries IBIC:

Obtingues ingressos recomanant llibres

Genera ingressos compartint enlla莽os dels teus llibres favorits a trav茅s del programa d鈥檃filiats.

Uneix-te al programa d鈥檃filiats