Run, Rebel


This product is not available in the selected currency.

Descripció

Praise for Run, Rebel - a Guardian best book of 2020 : A tightly crafted series of punchy, often heartbreaking narrative poems . . . Mann's brilliant, coruscating verse novel lays out the anatomy of Amber's revolution, and the tentative first flowerings of hope and change. Guardian

WINNER OF THE SHADOWER'S CHOICE AWARD, FROM THE CARNEGIE MEDAL 2021
WINNER OF THE UKLA BOOK AWARDS 2021
WINNER OF THE DIVERSE BOOKS AWARD
SHORTLISTED FOR THE BRANFORD BOASE AWARD 2021
WINNER OF THE SHEFFIELD CHILDREN'S BOOK AWARD 2021

I am restless, my feet need to fly.


Amber is trapped - by her father's rules, by his expectations, by her own fears.

Now she's ready to fight - for her mother, for her sister, for herself.

Freedom always comes at a price.

Run, Rebel is a trailblazing verse novel that thunders with rhythm, heart and soul - perfect for fans of Sarah Crossan, Elizabeth Acevedo and Rupi Kaur.

'A powerful read' The Scotsman
'A tightly crafted series of punchy, often heartbreaking narrative poems' The Guardian
'What a gorgeous, fabulous book!' Nikita Gill
'Heart-breaking, inspiring, exquisite' Liz Hyder, author of Bearmouth (Winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize)

Detalls del producte

Editorial
Penguin Random House Children's UK
Data de publicació
Idioma
Anglès
Tipus
Rústica
EAN/UPC
9780241411421

Obtingues ingressos recomanant llibres

Genera ingressos compartint enllaços dels teus llibres favorits a través del programa d’afiliats.

Uneix-te al programa d’afiliats