Planet Omar: Unexpected Super Spy: Book 2

(Autor) (Il·lustrador)

This product is not available in the selected currency.

Descripció

Welcome back to Planet Omar! The second book in Zanib Mian's laugh-out-loud series, with amazing cartoon-style illustrations from Nasaya Mafaridik. Perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid.

* Chosen as The Times Children's Book of the Week: 'Mian's gentle mixing of humour and Muslim tradition is fresh and necessary' *

Omar and his friends have been saving up their pocket money for ages so they can have the world's most epic Nerf Blaster battle. But when Omar discovers that his mosque is in trouble, they decide to donate their pennies to help save it.

Then they try to raise some more money by:
Doing some chores ( boorrring)
Selling some home-made cookies ( deeelicious )
Holding a talent contest ( YESSSSSSS )

Everything goes PERFECTLY until the money mysteriously goes missing. Can they work out who has taken it in time to stop the mosque closing down?

And what exactly is Omar's sister Maryam hiding in her room...?

*Zanib Mian is a World Book Day author for 2021 with her Planet Omar title, Operation Kind .*

Have you read the first book in the series, Accidental Trouble Magnet ? Love Reading 4 Kids called it '
irresistible reading'!

Detalls del producte

Editorial
Hachette Children's Group
Data de publicació
Idioma
Anglès
Tipus
Rústica
EAN/UPC
9781444951271

Obtingues ingressos recomanant llibres

Genera ingressos compartint enllaços dels teus llibres favorits a través del programa d’afiliats.

Uneix-te al programa d’afiliats