Petunia Perry and the Curse of the Ugly Pigeon

(Autor) (Il路lustrador)

This product is not available in the selected currency.

Descripci贸

A hilarious novel about how to fit in when you don't want to conform, with brilliant illustrations throughout by world-renowned Gemma Correll. Perfect for fans of Louise Rennison and Holly Smale. Now with a brand-new look!

Petunia Perry has decided to write her memoirs. She wants the world to know what it's like to start secondary school with a best friend who stages one-person flash mobs in the canteen, a mother who over-shares at parents' evenings and an unwelcome suitor who draws pictures of her as a unicorn. But it's when she decides to start a band with a spoon-player and a lead-singer who's a cat that things take a turn for the truly crazy...

A laugh-out-loud take from the bestselling author, Pamela Butchart, on the perils of standing out in secondary school. Petunia Perry dares to be different but it's not always easy. But it is always life-affirming and hilarious, and definitely the right thing to be...

Pamela is also the author of the Izzy series for younger readers:

Baby Aliens Got My Teacher

The Spy Who Loved School Dinners

My Headteacher is a Vampire Rat

The Demon Dinner Ladies

To Wee or Not to Wee

There's a Werewolf in My Tent

The Phantom Lollipop Man

There's a Yeti in the Playground

Icarus Was Ridiculous

The Broken Leg of Doom

A Monster Ate My Packed Lunch!

Detalls del producte

Editorial
Nosy Crow Ltd
Data de publicaci贸
Idioma
Angl猫s
Tipus
R煤stica
EAN/UPC
9780857634887

Obtingues ingressos recomanant llibres

Genera ingressos compartint enlla莽os dels teus llibres favorits a trav茅s del programa d鈥檃filiats.

Uneix-te al programa d鈥檃filiats