Motherland


This product is not available in the selected currency.

Descripció

SHORTLISTED FOR A CWA DEBUT DAGGER AWARD The first in a gripping series of crime novels set in the dark heart of Putin's Russia, featuring the sharp and intriguing policewoman, Captain Natalya Ivanova. Student Zena Dahl, the daughter of a Swedish millionaire, has gone missing in St Petersburg (or Piter as the city is colloquially known) after a night out with a friend. Captain Natalya Ivanova is assigned the case. It makes a change for Natalya from her usual fare of domestic violence work, but, because of the family's wealth, there's pressure for a quick result. But as she investigates she discovers that the case is not as straightforward as it may seem. Dark, violent and insightful, MOTHERLAND twists and turns to a satisfyingly dramatic conclusion. Ideal for fans of JO NESBO, TOM ROB SMITH, DAVID YOUNG and Scandi shows dramas, like THE KILLING and THE BRIDGE. `The dark heart of Putin's Russia beneath the glitz of St Petersburg provides the heady setting for this excellent and gripping debut. Abson, who was shortlisted for a Crime Writers' Debut Dagger for Motherland, is surely a name to watch. A Child 44 for Putin-land, this classy page-turner oozes with atmosphere.' David Young, bestselling author of STASI CHILD and STASI WOLF

Detalls del producte

Editorial
Mirror Books
Data de publicació
Idioma
Anglès
Tipus
Rústica
EAN/UPC
9781907324833
Matèries IBIC:

Obtingues ingressos recomanant llibres

Genera ingressos compartint enllaços dels teus llibres favorits a través del programa d’afiliats.

Uneix-te al programa d’afiliats