Millennial Black


This product is not available in the selected currency.

Descripció

For fans of Slay in Your Lane and Little Black Book , this is the much-needed roadmap for young black women to succeed in the workplace in 2021 and beyond.

From tips on setting boundaries, and avoiding the race pay gap, through advice on building your own 'lady gang', establishing your value and being able to negotiate, to tackling the serious issues of workplace sexual harassment and racist abuse, this is a comprehensive guide to building the career you want and being recognised in the workplace.

It also offers implementable guidance for employers and business owners who are tackling the essential task of building and retaining inclusive and diverse offices, as well as looking to be effective allies and leaders in the future of inclusive working.

Packed with interviews and insight from trailblazers at every stage of their careers, including June Sarpong, Aja Barber, Candice Brathwaite, Naomi Ackie and Munroe Bergdorf, this is the ultimate guide to the workplace for black women.

Detalls del producte

Editorial
HarperCollins Publishers
Data de publicació
Idioma
Anglès
Tipus
Tapa dura
EAN/UPC
9780008401894

Obtingues ingressos recomanant llibres

Genera ingressos compartint enllaços dels teus llibres favorits a través del programa d’afiliats.

Uneix-te al programa d’afiliats