Me and the Robbersons

(Autor) (Traductor)

This product is not available in the selected currency.

Descripció

A madcap adventure starring a bandit family, a LOT of sweets and a girl who is ready for anything...

Maisie is convinced her summer holiday is going to be as boring as ever - until she's snatched by the Robbersons, a bunch of bandits with an insatiable appetite for sweets! Soon Maisie realizes that life on the open road with the Robbersons is just the adventure she has always longed for. They've even started to see her as one of the gang! So when she discovers that the police and her parents are hot on their trail, Maisie decides she isn't quite ready to be rescued...

A fresh and fun story about what it really means to escape, ME AND THE ROBBERSONS is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Danny Wallace's HAMISH series and THE SUPER MIRACULOUS JOURNEY OF FREDDIE YATES.

PRAISE FOR ME AND THE ROBBERSONS

"Entertainingly different" - The Times

"Funny and sweet and just the right level of anarchy!" Nicola Penfold, author of Where the World Turns Wild

"It pulsates with humour, tenderness and outright anarchy with a plot that accelerates, weaves and spins like a high-octane car chase" V'sViewfromtheBookshelves

"With a deliciously anarchic Dahl-ish energy to it and a lovely message to end, The Robbersons is already a hit all over the world - it's about time we got a chance to read it here" - Daniel Hahn, author and translator

Detalls del producte

Editorial
Little Tiger Press Group
Data de publicació
Idioma
Anglès
Tipus
Rústica
EAN/UPC
9781788953177

Obtingues ingressos recomanant llibres

Genera ingressos compartint enllaços dels teus llibres favorits a través del programa d’afiliats.

Uneix-te al programa d’afiliats