Llama Out Loud!


This product is not available in the selected currency.

Descripció

Sidesplitting middle grade comedy, with serious heart (and one very funny llama). The first in a hilarious new series, perfect for fans of Lightning Girl , Little Badman and Charlie Changes into a Chicken

'A laugh-out-loud funny and a wonderful story about finding your voice. I loved it!' David Walliams

Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize

Winner of a Made for Mums Gold Award

Yasmin Shah is a ten-year-old girl who is part of a big, noisy family and doesn't ever speak. Levi is a rude, sassy toy llama, who talks A LOT and has come to wreak havoc in Yasmin's life.

Yasmin tries everything she can to escape Levi, but she can't help being dragged along on his crazy antics - and every day brings a new surprise, whether that's an erupting bin, a flying tuna fish, or a hat made from knickers. Life is never boring with Levi around - and could it be that he has a secret plan to help Yasmin find her voice?

Annabelle Sami is a writer, director and performer who currently works in the arts. While reading children's books when babysitting she realised there was a lack of representation of funny girls and diverse characters in children's books - and she decided to do something about it. Growing up mixed-race, she never found her own life reflected in a book and now it's her mission to make sure that every spirited, witty and adventurous girl has her own special book that she can relate to.

Detalls del producte

Editorial
HarperCollins Publishers
Data de publicació
Idioma
Anglès
Tipus
Rústica
EAN/UPC
9781405296991

Obtingues ingressos recomanant llibres

Genera ingressos compartint enllaços dels teus llibres favorits a través del programa d’afiliats.

Uneix-te al programa d’afiliats