Hollow Ones


This product is not available in the selected currency.

Descripci贸

Like a Jack Reacher crime thriller... with a Van Helsing-style demon hunter - The Guardian

From the Oscar-winning director of Pan's Labyrinth , The Shape of Water , and Hellboy, and the authors of The Strain comes a new paranormal thriller - X-Files meets Stephen King's The Outsider.
______________________________________
A horrific crime that defies ordinary explanation.
A rookie FBI agent in dangerous, uncharted territory.

An extraordinary hero for the ages.


FBI agent Odessa's life is derailed when she's forced to turn her gun on her partner, who becomes suddenly, inexplicably violent while apprehending a murderer. Devastated, Odessa is placed on desk leave pending a full investigation.

But what troubles her most isn't the tragedy itself - it's the shadowy presence she saw fleeing his body after his death.

Questioning her future with the FBI, and her sanity, Odessa accepts a low-level assignment to clear out the belongings of a retired agent. What she finds there puts her on the trail of a mysterious figure who claims to have been alive for centuries, and who is either an unhinged lunatic . . . or humanity's best and only defence against unspeakable evil.
_______________________________________________________

Praise for THE HOLLOW ONES


'A transporting, page-turning thriller that rips open a brand new universe, filling it with suspense.' Brad Meltzer, #1 NYT bestselling author of The Escape Artist

'Guillermo del Toro and Chuck Hogan have yet another twisted masterpiece on their hands. An enduring new series combining horror, suspense, and fable.' Stephen Chbosky, NYT bestselling author of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Imaginary Friend

'Inventive and macabre.' Kirkus

'Horrifying . . . The authors keep the tension high throughout. Fans of Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child's Pendergast books will be enthralled' Publishers Weekly , Starred Review

Detalls del producte

Editorial
Cornerstone
Data de publicaci贸
Idioma
Angl猫s
Tipus
R煤stica
EAN/UPC
9781529100969

Obtingues ingressos recomanant llibres

Genera ingressos compartint enlla莽os dels teus llibres favorits a trav茅s del programa d鈥檃filiats.

Uneix-te al programa d鈥檃filiats