Hare House


This product is not available in the selected currency.

Descripci贸

'Deliciously chilly' Guardian
'Humming with suppressed hysteria and madness' The Times
'Wonderfully evocative' Heat

Hare House is not its real name, of course. I have, if you will forgive me, kept names to a minimum here, for reasons that will become understandable . . .


In the first brisk days of autumn, a woman arrives in Scotland having left her job at an all-girls school in London in mysterious circumstances. Moving into a cottage on the remote estate of Hare House, she begins to explore her new home - a patchwork of hills, moorland and forest. But among the tiny roads, dykes and scattered houses, something more sinister lurks: local tales of witchcraft, clay figures and young men sent mad.

Striking up a friendship with her landlord, Grant, and his younger sister, Cass, she begins to suspect that all might not be quite as it seems at Hare House. And as autumn turns to winter, and a heavy snowfall traps the inhabitants of the estate within its walls, tensions rise to fever pitch.

Sally Hinchcliffe's Hare House is a modern-day witch story, perfect for fans of Pine and The Loney .

'A beautiful, slow burn of a novel, eerie and shimmering in equal measure' - Mary Paulson-Ellis

Detalls del producte

Editorial
Pan Macmillan
Data de publicaci贸
Idioma
Angl猫s
Tipus
Tapa dura
EAN/UPC
9781529061635

Obtingues ingressos recomanant llibres

Genera ingressos compartint enlla莽os dels teus llibres favorits a trav茅s del programa d鈥檃filiats.

Uneix-te al programa d鈥檃filiats