Firekeeper's Daughter: Winner of the Goodreads Choice Award for YA


This product is not available in the selected currency.

Descripció

An instant no. 1 New York Times Bestseller 

Winner of CrimeFest Best YA Crime Fiction Prize

Winner of the YA Fiction Goodreads Choice Awards

Shortlisted for Waterstones Children's Book Prize

Time magazine pick for Best YA of All Time

 

Keep the Secret. Live the Lie. Earn your Truth.

For fans of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange comes a ground-breaking YA thriller about a Native American teen who must root out the corruption in her community

Eighteen-year-old Daunis has always felt like an outsider with her mixed heritage, both in her hometown and on the nearby Ojibwe reservation.
When she witnesses a murder, Daunis reluctantly agrees to go undercover. But secretly she pursues her own investigation, tracking down the culprits with her knowledge of traditional medicine.
As the bodies pile up, Daunis finds herself caught in a web of deceit that threatens the people she loves the most.

‘Raw and moving’ Cosmopolitan


‘A story that grips like a bulldog clip on your heart’ Katherine Rundell, author of The Good Thieves


‘Thrilling and heartwrenching’ Aisha Bushby, author of A Pocketful of Stars


‘A swift-paced, compelling thriller’ Guardian

Detalls del producte

Editorial
Oneworld Publications
Data de publicació
Idioma
Anglès
Tipus
Rústica
EAN/UPC
9781786079060

Obtingues ingressos recomanant llibres

Genera ingressos compartint enllaços dels teus llibres favorits a través del programa d’afiliats.

Uneix-te al programa d’afiliats