Feathertide


This product is not available in the selected currency.

Descripció

____________________________
A magical fairytale-inspired debut about accepting being that little bit different, for fans of The Night Circus and The Bear and the Nightingale .
____________________________
A girl. A secret. A life-changing journey.

' A beautiful fairytale of a book with the most delicious prose. I devoured every page' Alex Bell, Bestselling author of The Polar Bear Explorers' Club

Born covered in the feathers of a bird, and kept hidden in a crumbling house full of secrets, Marea has always known she was different, but never known why. And so to find answers, she goes in search of the father she has never met.

The hunt leads her to the City of Murmurs, a place of mermaids and mystery, where jars of swirling mist are carried through the streets by the broken-hearted.

And Mara will never forget what she learns there

Feathertide is an enchanting, magical novel perfect for fans of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus and Katherine Arden's The Bear and the Nightingale .
____________________________

Readers are loving Feathertide!

'Magical, inventive and unique. A truly beautiful story.'

'Rarely there comes a book that makes you go wow. When it does you want to treasure every word, savour the book, never let it end. This is that book.'

'Beautifully written, reminiscent of old fairy tales, yet very modern in its concepts.'

'Quite literally the most beautiful book I've ever read.'

'Beth Cartwright's stunning prose left me enchanted and enthralled and I love this style of writing.'

Detalls del producte

Editorial
Cornerstone
Data de publicació
Idioma
Anglès
Tipus
Rústica
EAN/UPC
9781529100686

Obtingues ingressos recomanant llibres

Genera ingressos compartint enllaços dels teus llibres favorits a través del programa d’afiliats.

Uneix-te al programa d’afiliats