Death By Water (Oslo Crime Files 2): An atmospheric, intense thriller you won't forget


This product is not available in the selected currency.

Descripció

The second novel in the Oslo Crime Files, a tense and dark quartet of thrillers for fans of Camilla Lackberg and Jo Nesbo.

Psychologist Mailin Bjerke is due to appear on the notorious TV show Taboo , tackling its most sensational subject yet. But she never arrives at the studio.

As the police struggle to find any sign of Mailin, her sister Liss, living on the edge in Amsterdam, takes matters into her own hands. Flying home to Olso, she discovers a complex backdrop of friends and enemies, where no one can be relied upon to tell the truth. Her battle is made harder by the fractured memories of a childhood where Mailin was always her protector, and by the secrets she must keep hidden.

And she has no idea that Mailin's disappearance is somehow connected to a chance meeting more than a decade before...


Praise for international bestseller Torkil Damhaug :

'Delivered with maximum psychological intensity' Barry Forshaw, Independent

'Nothing is as it seems in this sleek and cunning thriller' Evening Standard

Detalls del producte

Editorial
Headline Publishing Group
Data de publicació
Idioma
Anglès
Tipus
Rústica
EAN/UPC
9781472206879
Matèries IBIC:

Obtingues ingressos recomanant llibres

Genera ingressos compartint enllaços dels teus llibres favorits a través del programa d’afiliats.

Uneix-te al programa d’afiliats