City of Rust


This product is not available in the selected currency.

Descripció

An out-of-this-world sci-fi adventure! 'Thrilling, action-packed and imaginative, this ecologically themed sci-fi adventure is the perfect book for fans of Star Wars.' THE WEEK JUNIOR

'The pace never lets up in this action-packed adventure.' LOVEREADING4KIDS

'A perfect introduction to sci-fi with a strong ecological message' BIG ISSUE

Railey dreams of winning the drone races with her bio-robotic gecko friend, Atti.

But when a bounty hunter crashes their biggest race yet, the pair are forced to flee to the feared Junker clans who mine the rubbish orbiting the Earth.

Rescued by a couple of Junker kids, they discover a danger bigger than anything they'd imagined - but can three kids, a gecko and an ancient computer save the world against the huge trash bomb (and its power-crazed creator) threatening to destroy the world?

The fun, original and thrilling middle-grade debut from Gemma Fowler - an ecologically-themed mystery adventure!

Perfect for fans of Star Wars and Wall-E - sci-fi for a new generation!

Railey and Atti are a brilliantly acerbic and loving duo: their story is packed full of fun and adrenaline.

Detalls del producte

Editorial
Chicken House Ltd
Data de publicació
Idioma
Anglès
Tipus
Rústica
EAN/UPC
9781910655436

Obtingues ingressos recomanant llibres

Genera ingressos compartint enllaços dels teus llibres favorits a través del programa d’afiliats.

Uneix-te al programa d’afiliats