Beetle Boy


This product is not available in the selected currency.

Descripció

The first book in the bestselling BATTLE OF THE BEETLES series - perfect for fans of Roald Dahl! Winner of the Branford Boase Award Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize Shortlisted for the Books Are My Bag Children's Book Award

'Truly great storytelling.' MICHAEL MORPURGO

'I predict Beetle-mania' THE TIMES

'Roald Dahl meets 101 Dalmatians in a rollicking ride, full of adventure with vivid characters' EXPRESS

Darkus can't believe his eyes when a huge insect drops out of the trouser leg of his horrible new neighbour. It's a giant beetle - and it seems to want to communicate.

But how can a boy be friends with a beetle? And what does a beetle have to do with the disappearance of his dad and the arrival of Lucretia Cutter, with her taste for creepy jewellery?

The first book in MG Leonard's acclaimed trilogy, followed by Beetle Queen and Battle of the Beetles!

Featuring exotic beetles, a daring quest, a mixture of bold male and female characters and a truly venomous villain

Includes brilliant illustrations by Julia Sard

From the author of Twitch and the Adventure on Trains series, co-written with Sam Sedgman

Detalls del producte

Editorial
Chicken House Ltd
Data de publicació
Idioma
Anglès
Tipus
Rústica
EAN/UPC
9781910002704

Obtingues ingressos recomanant llibres

Genera ingressos compartint enllaços dels teus llibres favorits a través del programa d’afiliats.

Uneix-te al programa d’afiliats