A Shot in the Dark: A Constable Twitten Mystery 1


This product is not available in the selected currency.

Descripció

*The charming first novel in the award-winning murder mystery series, perfect for fans of Richard Osman*

WINNER OF THE CRIMEFEST LAST LAUGH AWARD 2019

Guardian Crime Book of the Month 'Ingenious plot' Sunday Times Crime Club 'A giddy spell of sheer delight' Daily Mail 'Entertaining' Observer 'Will make you laugh out loud' Sunday Times 'Truss can work miracles' Telegraph

Brighton, 1957. Inspector Steine rather enjoys his life as a policeman by the sea. No criminals, no crime, no stress.

So it's really rather annoying when an ambitious - not to mention irritating - new constable shows up to work and starts investigating a series of burglaries. And it's even more annoying when, after Constable Twitten is despatched to the theatre for the night, he sits next to a vicious theatre critic who is promptly shot dead part way through the opening night of a new play.

It seems Brighton may be in need of a police force after all...

The new Constable Twitten Mystery, Psycho by the Sea, is available now!

Detalls del producte

Editorial
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Data de publicació
Idioma
Anglès
Tipus
Rústica
EAN/UPC
9781408890486
Matèries IBIC:

Obtingues ingressos recomanant llibres

Genera ingressos compartint enllaços dels teus llibres favorits a través del programa d’afiliats.

Uneix-te al programa d’afiliats