A Shadow on the Lens: The most Gothic, claustrophobic, wonderfully dark thriller to grip you this year

(Autor)

This product is not available in the selected currency.

Descripció

The stifling, atmospheric, gothic crime novel with a unique protagonist and killer twist, perfect for fans of The Woman in Black , The Silent Companions , and Little Strangers

****************

1904. Thomas Bexley, one of the first forensic photographers, is called to the sleepy Welsh village of Dinas Powys. A yound girl named Betsan Tilny has been found murdered in the woodland.

One night, he develops the crime scene photographs in the cellar of his lodgings. There, he finds a face dimly visible in the photographs - the shadowed spectre of Betsan Tilny.

In the days that follow, Thomas senses a growing presence watching him as he tries to uncover what the villagers of Dinas Powys are so intent on keeping secret...


****************

' Gothic, claustrophobic and wonderfully dark' - GUARDIAN

' Top notch historical crime fiction, with a dash of the supernatural. A gorgeous book and a riveting tale ' - DAVID YOUNG

' An intriguing debut ' - THE TIMES

Detalls del producte

Editorial
Orion Publishing Co
Data de publicació
Idioma
Anglès
Tipus
Rústica
EAN/UPC
9781409189879

Obtingues ingressos recomanant llibres

Genera ingressos compartint enllaços dels teus llibres favorits a través del programa d’afiliats.

Uneix-te al programa d’afiliats