A Hundred Thousand Welcomes

(Autor) (Il·lustrador)

This product is not available in the selected currency.

Descripció

Welcome, come in! You are invited to travel to homes around the world in this beautifully illustrated picture book about hospitality and acceptance, which features the word "welcome" from more than fourteen languages. Fans of Here We Are and The Wonderful Things You Will Be will enjoy this timeless story about family, friendship, empathy, and welcoming others.

Welcome, friend. Welcome.

There are almost as many ways of making someone feel welcome as there are people on our planet. To welcome another is to give that person and yourself a chance at a new connection, a new friendship, and maybe even new eyes through which to view the world.

Journey around the globe as A Hundred Thousand Welcomes introduces the word for "welcome" in fourteen languages to illuminate a universal message of hope and acceptance. Mary Lee Donovan's spare text is brought to life by Lian Cho's boisterous, richly detailed illustrations.

Includes a pronunciation guide, a note from the artist, a note from the author, and information about the languages featured in the book.

Detalls del producte

Editorial
HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Data de publicació
Idioma
Anglès
Tipus
Tapa dura
EAN/UPC
9780062877727

Obtingues ingressos recomanant llibres

Genera ingressos compartint enllaços dels teus llibres favorits a través del programa d’afiliats.

Uneix-te al programa d’afiliats