A Girl, a Raccoon, and the Midnight Moon


This product is not available in the selected currency.

Descripció

A warm-hearted, visually intriguing tale of reading and believing, and a world of possibility.

A New York City library branch has been designated for possible closure yet the bookish, socially awkward Pearl, the daughter of the librarian, can't imagine a world without the library. When the head of their Edna St. Vincent Millay statue goes missing, closure is closer than ever. But Pearl is determined to save the library. And with a ragtag neighborhood library crew-including a constantly tap-dancing girl, an older boy she has a crush on, and a pack of literate raccoons-she just might be able to do it.

* Features an eclectic cast of richly drawn characters, frequent sidebars and footnotes
* Classic illustrations by Jessixa Bagley and writing by beloved author Karen Romano Young

Fans of Henry and Bea , Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur and Redwood and Ponytail will love this book.

This book is perfect for:
* Avid readers
* Teachers
* Librarians

Detalls del producte

Editorial
Chronicle Books
Data de publicació
Idioma
Anglès
Tipus
Tapa dura
EAN/UPC
9781452169521

Obtingues ingressos recomanant llibres

Genera ingressos compartint enllaços dels teus llibres favorits a través del programa d’afiliats.

Uneix-te al programa d’afiliats