I, Hogarth


This product is not available in the selected currency.

Descripció

Hogarth's epoch-defining paintings and engravings, such as Gin Lane and The Rake's Progress, are renowned. He was London's painter par excellence, and supplies the most enduring vision of the eighteenth century's ebullience, enjoyments and social iniquities. From his lifelong marriage to Jane Thornhill, his inability to have children, his time as one of England's best portrait painters, his old age and unfortunate dip into politics, and ultimately his death, I, Hogarth is the artist's life through his very own eyes.

Recommended for readers of Peter Ackroyd and Hilary Mantel, this novel charts Hogarth's personal story in four parts carefully blending the facts of his life with fiction, beginning with a childhood spent in a debtor's prison and ending with his death in the arms of his wife.

Detalls del producte

Editorial
Prelude
Data de publicació
Idioma
Anglès
Tipus
Rústica
EAN/UPC
9780715647516
Matèries IBIC:

Obtingues ingressos recomanant llibres

Genera ingressos compartint enllaços dels teus llibres favorits a través del programa d’afiliats.

Uneix-te al programa d’afiliats